Steward Thread: LuukDAO

After participating in several Delegate Programs, including SafeDAO, and in an attempt to improve Celo Governance efficiency and transparency, I’m creating a personal Steward Thread.

I will update this Thread with a breakdown of each of my Celo Governance votes. I hope others will follow my example and create a comparable delegate / governance thead.

Name: LuukDAO (Luuk Weber)
Address or ENS: luukdao.eth / 0x31cd90C2788f3e390d2Bb72871f5aD3F1a4B22a1
Socials Links: Twitter | Snapshot | Celo Forum

Reasons for wanting to be a Celo delegate
I’m committed entirely to enabling Regeneration at scale and wholeheartedly believe Celo’s vision to build a digital economy that creates conditions for all is a foundation required to realize my mission. As a Celo Builder, I want to support Celo’s development and good governance, and believe my experience as a Web3 delegate and founder can help progress Celo.

Past Contributions to Celo
I founded Kolektivo on top of Celo, was part of the launching cohort of the Climate Collective, led S0 of Celo EU and still provide support to grow Celo in Europe, spearheaded the Celo Public Goods and Governance Improvement proposal, and currently lead the Celo Public Goods Stewards.

My web3 interests: ReFi, DAOs, DeFi, SBTs, Privacy

Languages I speak/write: English, Dutch, Spanish, Papiamentu

My skills and areas of expertise: Ecosystem Development, Treasury Management, Strategic Management, Event Curation, Optimism

Other web3 projects I’m involved in
I’m the founder of Kolektivo Labs, a web 3.0 venture builder with about ~10 contributors. We have incubated multiple projects, including PrimeDAO, a DAO 2 DAO coordination hub, and partnered with dozens of DAOs, including Balancer, dHedge, DeepDAO, and MakerDAO while building out our main venture: Kolektivo, a network creating local regenerative economies.

12 Likes

CGP158 Minting 10m cUSD from Mento Reserve in six tranches

Vote: Yes